Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pam 25 Titanium @ 5200 no box no paper = Worth It ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pam 25 Titanium @ 5200 no box no paper = Worth It ?

I am very new to Panerai, Panerai lovers please advise me.

I came across a prelove Pam 25 Titanium No Box No Papers.
    Comes with Panerai rubber strap.
    The tritium dial (aged abit) overall condition 6/10.
    Selling at SGD 5200

Should I consider the purchase ? Inputs needed.
    Thanks in advance.

Very reasonable price for a no box and paper piece. Titanium sub some more.

Only worry is you mentioned T-dial is 6/10. 6/10 sounds quite bad leh. If the hands are flaking, then you must realise that you will have to spend at least $500 to service and replace the hand. Most importantly, once replaced, it is luminova and no longer Tritium.

If you can live with that, then no issue.

Comment

Originally posted by Democritus View Post
      Very reasonable price for a no box and paper piece. Titanium sub some more.

Only worry is you mentioned T-dial is 6/10. 6/10 sounds quite bad leh. If the hands are flaking, then you must realise that you will have to spend at least $500 to service and replace the hand. Most importantly, once replaced, it is luminova and no longer Tritium.

what is the meaning of flaking ? (how does it looks like? color fade?)
      can i keep the old hands when they service it ? or must be replaced ?

is this model rare or hard to get, is this a appreciate model ?
      btw what is titanium in a watch ? mind telling in simple words...
      i search wikipedia, its too complicated for me to understand.

Comment

ah... i also comes across a PAM 90 selling at SGD 5800 box with papers ...
        ok ok condition. say 8/10 good ah this set ?

which one PAM 25 or PAM 90 ?

kindly provide advise. thanks in advance.

Comment