Simple Panerai Queries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple Panerai Queries

Dear friends here... I am pretty new in Pam. I am looking for something suitable as my first PAM..

Considering I want a clean dial and something classic, I found PAM 112.

After a while I think I would like to see the heartbeat of my watch. Therefore looking at PAM 111 now.

My question here is....

Other than the logo on the dial,

What is the difference between a PAM 111 and PAM 005?
    PAM 112 and PAM 000?

Please enlighten me.

PAM Logos (PAM 5 and PAM 0):
    1. Comes only in painted dial
    2. Solid caseback
    3. Undecorated Movement, no swan-neck regulator on movement

PAM112 and PAM111 -
    1. Painted dials till the 'G' series. From 'H' series onwards, PAM112 and 111 are equipped with sandwich dials.
    2. See-through caseback.
    3. Decorated movement with swan neck regulator.

Personally, for luminor cases, purists prefer the painted dials over the sandwich dials. For me, I'll go for a PAM111 over PAM5 as PAM5 looks too busy with the extra logo. I prefer Luminors to look clean and simplistic. So my vote goes to PAM0, PAM112, PAM111.

The final difference is more of price. PAM0 and PAM5 used to be available for about $5-5.3k, however, with rumours and speculation of their impending discontinuance, prices have been cooked up to about $6.5k during this year alone. Better get it fast once you find one, whether from the marketplace, grey dealers or AD (quite unlikely).
    "Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana."
    --Groucho Marx--

*For faster response, pls direct all questions to my email: destro22bt@gmail.com thanks!

Comment

Being a relatively newcomer to the Panerai scene, I must say I like the clean look of my Pam 0. I find the Pam 5 a little busy with the logo and the sub second hand.

Hope this helps.
      Time is too precious to be measured by a cheap watch...