Buying a 2nd hand Rolex..Help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a 2nd hand Rolex..Help!!

Hi all, I'm a newbie. Hope you can give me some much-needed advise asap. I want to buy a 2nd hand 69173 (no box/no papers) from an Ebay vendor, who also has a shop in singapore (Far East watches at Golden Landmark). Anyone has bought watches from them or heard of them? Are they a reliable used Rolex seller? If i purchase a Rolex from them that has a re-finished dial and bezel, can I still take it to RLC for authentication? I know RLC will not service a Rolex that has no original dial/bezel etc, but will they do an appraisal? (I heard its $75-100 for one). Would appreciate your quick reply as I plan to go down to their place in a day or two. Thanks a lot.

RSC will not do an appraisal (how much your rolex worth), but with $75, they can tell you whether the rolex is 100% original. If you doubt the rolex you are about to purchase, send it to RSC and get all your questions answered there.

Originally posted by mickey2006 View Post
    Hi all, I'm a newbie. Hope you can give me some much-needed advise asap. I want to buy a 2nd hand 69173 (no box/no papers) from an Ebay vendor, who also has a shop in singapore (Far East watches at Golden Landmark). Anyone has bought watches from them or heard of them? Are they a reliable used Rolex seller? If i purchase a Rolex from them that has a re-finished dial and bezel, can I still take it to RLC for authentication? I know RLC will not service a Rolex that has no original dial/bezel etc, but will they do an appraisal? (I heard its $75-100 for one). Would appreciate your quick reply as I plan to go down to their place in a day or two. Thanks a lot.

Comment

nothing more i can add. but beware that aftermarket/refinished dials will not be serviced by RSC
      [U]Currently wearing[/U]:
      [SIZE="1"]TT Datejust with diamond dial - sold!
      Blue 6694
      Seiko SD-lookalike[/SIZE]
      [U]"My collection"[/U]: