Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help ! My TH watches got problem!

Hi All,

I bought a used TH Carrera from this forum 2months ago, for the past few week the watch is very accurate and only need to adjust the timing every fortnighly.

But now I encounter the timing was not accurate, it become 3-5min faster in every 1 hour. So is it that the signal shown that i should go for servicing?

The watches still under Hour Glass warranty so is there any charges if I go for servicing?

Pls advise me, i m layman to auto watches.
    Current - Seiko,Rolex,Sinn,AP & RM
    Future - Geneva hallmark
    Past - TH Carrera CV2010, Pam 111, 16610, Pam 233, 116610LV

hmmm. it happens sometimes. but normally it regulates itself back within a week.

Send it for servicing if cannot.
    wish list.

1. Franck Muller Casablanca XL
    2. Tag Heuer Carrera, not racing model
    3. IWC 5001

Comment

eh..i am not a pro in watches but hor...3-5 min fast in 1 hour is pretty serious leh...better go to service centre asap...
      Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

Send it for servicing immediately thru' THG if you wish to. Or you may want to go to the service centre yourself. It should be free if still under warrany.
        The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

i think the watch is kana magnetised....better go service centre to de-magnetised....maybe TS put his watch near to speakers or wad....btw not serious problem lar...better to rectify fast than cause any other complication to the movement

Comment

Not to worry too much. If cannot fix, sell it away or throw it away and buy a Rolex.

Comment

hahaha...can throw toward my direction...

Comment

hi all,
                I knew the watch will magnetised tat y I always keep my watch away from speaker, tv and etc, but still strike TOTO.