Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mizuno Polaris Question to Uncle Lau

Hi Uncle Lau.

Greetings and I hope you are well. (We have talked on the phone in the past!)

I am still struggling with club selection after these 1+ years and nothing seems to fit me. (I am a beginner). Have been using several "game improvement" clubs but found them to be ineffective (currently using nike slingshot 4D).

I had with me an old Mizuno Polaris No. 7 graphite shaft club and loved the feel and the contact. Very forgiving as well. I was wondering if you remembered this model and if you could advise are there any currently any mizuno models that fit the profile of the build of this polaris model? (Perhaps MX-25?)

I really like the make of the polaris and being a beginner, I have no idea how to compare the head design, etc.

Was wondering if you can share some experience on this.

Many thanks in advance!
    My humble keepsakes:
    1) Submariner 14060
    2) Submariner 14060M
    3) Sea Dweller 16600
    4) Explorer II 16570 (Polar)
    5) Azimuth JagdBomber
    6) Azimuth Bombardier I,II,III, IV & V
    7) Azimuth 55mm B-hur Original Luftwaffe Specification Limited Edition
    8) Seiko Samurai Ti (Black)
    9) Panerai Black Seal
    10) IWC Big Pilot (5004)
    11) IWX Mark XIV

Bro. I think the mx series are suitable for beginners but some may also feel that the burner series from Taylor Made is also suitable as it launches easy.

Like what I've always said in a golf forum. Dun blame the arrow. It's the Indian. Hahaha. But very often I too am guilty of blaming the equipment when things dun turn out well.