Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Real or Fake Rollies/watches in Gallery?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Real or Fake Rollies/watches in Gallery?

Hi guys,

Juz like to know if there has been any postings of Replica watches passing off as authentic ones in the gallery section of SGROC? As nowadays very hard to tell real or fake ones by pictures only.

Ever spotted any of the bros posting pictures of their fake "Prized" collections but pai seh to ask or point it out?

which one look fake to you?

Comment

Originally posted by 116520 View Post
      which one look fake to you?
      No lah, juz wondering only lah... For me even if I spotted also won't point it out... afterall it's a friendly forum. No need to say out, act clever and start an arguement/war right? Afterall I'm not an expert in Rollies. Hee

Actually it all boils down to the ego thingy... doesn't it makes one wonder some times that how come some bro jz gets to acquire all the "Hard To Get", Rare and Super Expensive pieces? I know some bro are really loaded but sometimes got money also doesn't mean can get the whole collection of special watches mah... makes it quite un-believable...you know what I mean?

Comment

erm..i tink most of the fellows in here are quite well-off to a certain extent due to it is a Rolex forum....and many bros in here are super duper well off..but they are discreet lar...so it is not a veri hard thing for them to aquire nice and special pieces...
        Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

diff ppl got diff views on wad is inexpensive and expensive mah...hahaha....to a millionaire a 20k watch is just a nice plaything on wrist...but for blue collar coolie like myself 20k is my 2 years salary leh...hahaha....

Comment

Originally posted by feilong108 View Post