Grey dealer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grey dealer

Guys, pardon me but I'm new to the scene.

The topic on grey dealer has been discussed numerously but why would anyone be discourage from buying from them? Isn't it the same as buying from an overseas AD?

Is verification from RSC needed when buying from these dealer?

Show some love guys

Comment

by paying $150 at rsc would give u a piece of mind while u slp...y not?

Comment

I guess it all comes down to personal preference. I have bought 7 watches 3 of which have been from ADs but the more I have learnt from this and other forums the smarter shopper I have become. Just bought a BNIB form a grey dealer with my name on the warranty and got some 11% more discount than I was getting at any AD

Comment

obviously there is difference between buying from gray dealer(local) and overseas AD.

gray dealer buys from overseas AD(assume), they get a special price for the watch and bring it back to sg to sell for a profit. this is the first difference. PRICE difference.

whether to verify @ RSC is up to buyer. if you feel comfortable seeing an AD stamp on the warranty card and the serial number on the warranty card matches that of the watch, then dont go verify.

however, i would still go RSC to verify for peace of mind. what is 107 extra spent to know the watch bought is real rather than to have doubts in the mind saying is this real or not.

Originally posted by Juanism View Post
          Guys, pardon me but I'm new to the scene.

The topic on grey dealer has been discussed numerously but why would anyone be discourage from buying from them? Isn't it the same as buying from an overseas AD?

Is verification from RSC needed when buying from these dealer?
          if you have issues with your account, click here for self help and read forum rules here. 90% of your answers can be found in Forum FAQ

i DO NOT respond to any pm regarding account issues

kindly email with