Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thinking abt Air King or Explorer

Hi all,

I am a newbie to world of rolexes and actually watches in general. Has been thinking abt it for a while to get it as a gift. Looking at pretty entry level ones such as Air King (M114200) and Explorer (M114270).

I am looking to buy it from AD. Anyone got good sales person or to recommend? Is this 2 model automatics? Sorry, I am really not sure if Rolex has quartz. TIA.

Both are Automatic watches.

In fact all Rolexes now should be Automatic ovement only.
    Quartz I heard there was.. not very sure about it.

Look around, try the watch, ask for discount.

List price
    114270 - $6921
    114200 - $5747

Should be able to get at least a 10%, i think can even go up to 20%.
    Pay by cash and ask for more discount. CC lesser discount.

Comment

thanks for the reply. Any comments on these 2 entry level watches. Is it worth getting or is there any alternative around this price point? thks.

Comment

Originally posted by bakasa2002 View Post
        thanks for the reply. Any comments on these 2 entry level watches. Is it worth getting or is there any alternative around this price point? thks.
        Well if you want entry level...then Explorer is the way to go. Dun waste money on the AK. Resale is bad bad bad....Explorer resale is not great but better than AK anytime!

Originally posted by edsonchan View Post
        Both are Automatic watches.

In fact all Rolexes now should be Automatic ovement only.
        Quartz I heard there was.. not very sure about it.

Look around, try the watch, ask for discount.

List price
        114270 - $6921
        114200 - $5747

Should be able to get at least a 10%, i think can even go up to 20%.
        Pay by cash and ask for more discount. CC lesser discount.
        There were quartz models..but let's not confuse him with too much stuff first. Wait till he gets into Rolex he will know