X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do share your thoughts...

Hi to all...

Am newbie here joined only last month.

Monday blues n have nothing to do, so tot of posting something here.

Situation is Im interested in a watch n discussed with wife abt it and wife asked : "Do u need ANOTHER watch? I hardly see u wear ur other watches..." I just smiled at her, but in my mind Im thinking she wont understand when a man is into wathces... Thou I dun often wear my watches, but taking them out from the safe, wind them up, play with it, to exaggerate, its better than S*X... Wahahaha... Hope she dun read this, else, Im dead...

I come out with an idea of telling her : "How abt selling 2 of my watches n top up for the 1 I want?"
    Natuarally she asked which 2 u wanna sell? And blah blah blah... So, cut the story short...

So, 1 of the watch I'm selling at $X price, so far offer was ($X-S$500). Again, talked to wife b4 she say nv tell me this n tat...

Heres the reply : "Do u really need the $$$? (jokingly)I'm ur wife, u sell me ($X-$800) lor"... If not, dun sell. Else, the lowest u go is ($X-$300).

Wah PIANG... woman r very hard to please n understand(even my wife)... Was thinking, ya, I dun need the $$$ but she disagree to me on buying another watch, just trying to sell 2 watches so as to please her n I can get my new watch but ended up in another situation.

Heres the 2nd situation : I was thinking, ($X-$500) n ($X-$300) is only $200 difference, n very sure it can go in between n let it go at ($X-400). But when mentioned to her abt only $200 difference just to see her reaction, she said : "$200 I can buy a reasonably good SEIKO or CASIO for so n so kid coming birthday..."

Wah PIANG again... I laugh n told her : "U will be a high flyer if u r in the account sector..."
    Having said that, she has got her point too...

For respect to my wife n trust, I will not lie to her n sell the watch at ($X-500) then tell her otherwise.