I am new

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am new

Hi all - I am very new to rolex watch. My husband wanted to get me 1 for my birthday...but my concern is will the watch depreciate fast...pls advice me.

Welcome to the club

I think you have to luv them before prices...so far i see some rolex prices remaining quite constant.....just my 2 cents

anyway it's a gift from hubby, so i guess u won't sell it rite?...hehe

cheers
    Rolex SD "m" series
    Omega Speedmaster
    PAM 164K

Comment

Originally posted by chanandlim View Post
      Hi all - I am very new to rolex watch. My husband wanted to get me 1 for my birthday...but my concern is will the watch depreciate fast...pls advice me.
      Firstly, welcome. You are fortunate to have such a husband who loves and cherishes you. Whether the watch will depreciate fast is subjective. How fast is your 'fast'? Yes, most watches will depreciate; fast or slow will depend on specific model. As for ROLEX, it is the same except that there is resale value in it. Again, how much is the value will depend on model.

Good luck shopping!

Originally posted by finnsim View Post
      Welcome to the club

I think you have to luv them before prices...so far i see some rolex prices remaining quite constant.....just my 2 cents

anyway it's a gift from hubby, so i guess u won't sell it rite?...hehe

cheers
      May we be informed which model(s) were you referring to on this: "rolex prices remaining quite constant"?

Tx.
      The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

first of all, on behalf of SG-ROC, we welcome you... and hope you will enjoy your stay here