Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rolex Newbie need help here

Hi all,

i am new to Rolex...planning to buy a preown rolex i prefer those more than 300m water resistant type...can any one advise me what the different between :
    1) sea-dweller and submariner
    2) D series, M series and other series
    3) selling price??

please enlighten me as i am really a layman to Rolex...thanks alot
    Current - Seiko,Rolex,Sinn,AP & RM
    Future - Geneva hallmark
    Past - TH Carrera CV2010, Pam 111, 16610, Pam 233, 116610LV

Originally posted by dennistwc View Post
    Hi all,

i am new to Rolex...planning to buy a preown rolex i prefer those more than 300m water resistant type...can any one advise me what the different between :
    1) sea-dweller and submariner
    - difference is the depth of diving, dweller goes deeper.....
    - casing is thicker than submariner.....
    - dweller has a 'cleaner' look, without cyclops, whereas sub has.....

2) D series, M series and other series
    - the series means which batch of production they're made
    - d series started sometime in apr 2005, then z, and m series is the
    latest starting 2007 may......

3) selling price??
    - preowned prices for dweller ranges from 7.2k to as high as 8k or more... whereas preowned sub ranges from 5.9k to 7k... well depending on condition, etc....

please enlighten me as i am really a layman to Rolex...thanks alot
    Please see above....
    Rolex TT Submariner Date Blue Dial (Ref#116613LB)
    Rolex Deep Sea Sea Dweller (Ref#116660)
    Rolex 18K/SS Oyster Perpetual Datejust (Ref#16233)
    Omega Seamaster 300M Chrono (Ref#2920.80.91)

Comment

hi bro,
      nottinghill..thks for u advise btw i jst read thru the thread in general talks they say if u buy a rolex without the cyclops then better buy other watches, is it cyclops is a trade mark to Rolex?what is cyclops?

what u means - dweller has a 'cleaner' look ??