Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buying TAG from AuthenticWatches.com. Safe?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying TAG from AuthenticWatches.com. Safe?

Guys this is my first time spending over 500bucks on a watch.

Went to Tag Heuer today at ION and this model, CJF211A.BA0594, caught my eye..

Tag shop @ Ion is selling @ 5250 - 20% 'discount' = $4200..

Then I did my homework and found out e-bay is selling nearly 1k cheaper..
    Http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/WHOLESALE-PRICE-TAG-HEUER-LINK-MENS-AUTO-WATCH-CJF211A_W0QQitemZ250468576121QQcmdZViewItemQQptZWr istwatches?hash=item3a51172b79&_trksid=p3911.c0.m1 4&_trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A2|39%3A1|72%3A1240|293%3A 1|294%3A50#payId

My question is, is it safe to buy from e-bay/AuthenticWatches.com and so far any bros got any encounter buying from them?

Or anyone else got dealings with overseas Tag sellers?

Warranty wise I believe is international warranty, so can I claim with LYMH?

I ordered and paid for a watch from them last year, but it never turned up. Numerous phone calls and emails to them went unanswered.

In the end after about 3 months, I contacted American Express Singapore which stepped in and refunded me the amount debited to my charge card. They couldn't reveal whether they managed to recoup the amount from Authentic Watches.

Just my personal experience.

Comment

Dun believe in such things called wholesale price

Sometimes forgotten, but always contactable. Darkangel (2007-2014)

Comment

i dun buy from overseas...
        Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak

Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen

Quoted from Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

Wow thats scary heng I posted here..

Any comments about this model? Since I am gonna buy it from shop.. got any where got lobang?

Comment

There are 2 ways for you.