No announcement yet.

How much can I sell my seamaster 300m?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much can I sell my seamaster 300m?

Hi guys, i recently bought a omega seamaster pro, 212.30.41, as seen in the website below:

http://www.omegawatches.com/gents/se...21230412001003

Listed price was 5900. it's barely four months old, and there are some scratches on the bracelet and clasp. I am new to watch trading and I don't know how much I can sell it for. I tried looking at the trading forum for references, but couldnt find any match. Can any kind souls provide me with figure i should expect to sell it for?

thanks in advance!

Hi there, firstly welcome to the forum and to the madness of watch-collecting/ flipping.

Pricing is really subjective but my S$0.0000002 input is that considering that it's an Omega, the age and condition (as you have described) etc, I would think around S$3000-S$3200? Of course, as a seller, you would always want a higher price, but if you want it to move fast, you will have to price accordingly. Don't just take my word on the pricing, you may wish to check out online mkt forums at watchnet.com and timezone.com etc too. Hopefully, other gurus from this forum will be able to provide greater clarity.

Hope the above helps, and may you sell it at the price you want.

Ender
    "Once is happenstance, twice is coincidence,
    three times is enemy action and
    over 600 is clearly the work of an ancient Sumerian demon or some sh*t
    ."

Comment

Dont think this model retail at 5,900
      Should be retail slightly below 5k
      The planet ocean 45.5 last retail at 5,850 before discon

The seamaster 300m usually sell around 2-2.5k for preown
      The planet ocean 3-3.5k

Comment

Originally posted by skydweller_sg View Post
        Dont think this model retail at 5,900
        Should be retail slightly below 5k
        The planet ocean 45.5 last retail at 5,850 before discon