Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Checklist for purchase of preowned rolex

Gentlemen / Ladies,

As my nick goes,i am a newbie to the world of Rolex.I intend to scout for a Rolex this wkend and buy if i find the eye-catchy piece.My budget not exceeding 8k for my 1st Rolex and is rather interested in the Datejust series.
    White gold / shiny silver chain strap with black dial and diamonds is something that i am looking at as one of my favourite.

Recommend which reputable shop to go for price and quality of watch and look for who?Preowned or new rolex for me no special preference as long i like it.

Went to Rolex shop in Orchard Ion.My guess is buying new rolex directly from Rolex shop is more pricey than other watches' shops.Pls advise me.

T&R.

If you buy only one watch, buy a Rolex. If you buy only one Rolex, buy a Submariner.
    But if you like the Datejust, wait for the soon release new Datejust II to make a comparision to the present Datejust models.

Comment

Tks,Datejust II when is the launch?

Lau jiaos kindly guide me for my 1st buy and what to look out for.

T&R..

Comment

Alamak...he already say budget 8 K mah...how to buy DateJust II wor.....

Comment

Originally posted by Xing Ka Xiao View Post
          Tks,Datejust II when is the launch?

Lau jiaos kindly guide me for my 1st buy and what to look out for.

T&R..
          8K more than enough for a SS datejust with white gold bezel. If you want a more classic look, get a jubilee bracelet, for a more sporty look, an oyster bracelet. The new datejust 2, is 40(or 41) mm compared to 36mm datejust, but for the new release, only oyster bracelet, you can go to rolex website to see whether you like the design or not. It has a bigger case and upgraded movement. Not sure when it would arrive but my prediction is anytime now to end of the year since the new TT blue sub had already arrived. The list price is not out since it is not arrived yet. I think 8K+ should be able to get one.