Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Securing Your Rolex...

with Loctite?

I seem to be reading quite a lot, and I really mean a lot, of Rolex owners using Loctite to secure their link screws to prevent it from "unscrewing" itself and causing a disastrous ending to their beloved Rolex. And apparently Rolex also uses Loctite and its in their Kit as well. Its interesting that a thousands-of-dollars watch need to use some kind of glue to prevent the screws from getting loosen.

I am posting this as I experienced it first hand myself. The screw from one of the links got loose and it kind of got me worried. I am new to Rolex and have never experience this brand before.

So, Rolex owners of SgRolexClub, are you one of those who take safety precautions and secure your screw from falling off or one of those who's never ever needed to use any and never ever have any of your link screw loosen by itself?

Please share.

Cheers.

'It ain't how hard you hit;
    it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward.
    How much you can take, and keep moving forward.
    That's how winning is done.'

Hi Ryuden,

This is the first time I hear about this. So far, I have no problem with loose links. Cheers

Comment

Hi Ryuden,

This is the first time I hear about this. So far, I have no problem with loose links. Cheers

Comment

I normally do a one time check to ensure the threads are not stripped.

Comment

Originally posted by Azarisk View Post
          Hi Ryuden,

Hi Azarisk,

I read about it mostly from overseas forums and not from local forums.

Cheers.
          Last edited by Ryuden; 05-04-14, 10:14 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by 3echo View Post
            I normally do a one time check to ensure the threads are not stripped.
            The threads are definitely not stripped and its a relatively new piece. I noticed that when I unscrew to adjust the links, there are some white stuff at the screw threads.