Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Identification needed for this Rolex Date?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Identification needed for this Rolex Date?

Hi guys, I am about to receive this Rolex from my dad and I would like to know whether are there any options to make this watch looks better? like better strap and bezel? and I would like to know whether this is an genuine watch or not because he receive this watch long time ago as a gift from a friend and he know nothing about this watch. I want to bring this watch back to as new as possible since it's been passed down from my dad and I would like to preserve it.

I am new to Rolex and I could actually find this particular Rolex on web so I need some expert help. THanks!

Pictures are below, thanks for the help guys!

Good news for you. It's a genuine Rolex Date 1500 or 15000. Likely to be 1500.

This shouldn't be too hard, a simple polish job and servicing would make this baby regain it's shine.

Sometimes forgotten, but always contactable. Darkangel (2007-2014)

Comment

Originally posted by quelfala View Post
      ...I am about to receive this Rolex from my dad and I would like to know whether are there any options to make this watch looks better? like better strap and bezel?
      the sky's the limit, but i think nothing will make it look "better" than how it looks now. i would size it and wear it until i know how much i like (or dislike) it before making plans to do anything to it.

if you want it on a strap, look for 19mm (the end that goes onto the watch) x 16mm (the part where the buckle goes) straps. they pair best with this watch.
      “Watches, no matter how much they cost, are better at telling time than making a person happy.” - Thomas J. Stanley

Comment

The current original n vintage look is priceless! Keep it this way as I think it has got much character!

Comment