Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Omega Price Increase

Hi,
    I heard that Omega is increasing its prices on 1 July 2012. Can someone confirms this?
    Thanks,
    Watchfun2

I went to one of those omega distributors and he also said it's going to increase. Roughly july period likely will increase.
    Beep Beep!!!!!

Comment

Discount will also drop from 8% to 5%

Comment

Originally posted by watchfun2 View Post
        Hi,
        I heard that Omega is increasing its prices on 1 July 2012. Can someone confirms this?
        Thanks,
        Watchfun2
        Originally posted by leonmike View Post
        Discount will also drop from 8% to 5%
        Omega trying to be a Haute Horology brand.... good luck !!!

Their Co-Axial Mv't is a con also..... !
        ROLEX.

Comment

Originally posted by Dfive View Post
          Omega trying to be a Haute Horology brand.... good luck !!!

Their Co-Axial Mv't is a con also..... !
          I am new to watches but what make you say their movement are a con?

Comment

Originally posted by noeyedeer View Post
            I am new to watches but what make you say their movement are a con?
            SEE LINK fro more info -
            Omega and their Daniels Co-Axial escapement promise that almost no lubrication is needed compared to a traditional escapement design. If Omega's watches ran at the same balance wheel beat speed (as seen in the Omega 1120, Rolex 3135, and dozens of other calibers) of 28,800 BPH, I'd believe it. But every watch movement that I've seen Omega equip with the Co-Axial escapement runs at a significantly lower beat speed than 28,800. The Omega caliber 2500 (the first Omega Co-Axial equipped caliber) has a beat speed of 25,200. Same with the all in-house Omega 8500. So why is this a big deal? There are two problems with lowering the beat speed to 25,200 from 28,800.