Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Deciding between Pam312 and Pam359

Hi all,

Sorry for noob questions as i am new to this brand but planning to look into either one of the above for my next watch

From the specs that i saw on the website,seems that both quite similar as 44mm,with date & 3 days power reserve,any other important aspects that i should look into?

I quite prefer the dial color of the Pam 359 though as kind of vintage feel compared to the black dial of the Pam312 which is quite normal imo

Between this 2,which one has a better resale value?And pricing wise,are they almost close for pre-owned?As i noticed there are more Pam312 than Pam359 in the Panerai garage,

Thanks for the patience to read my post,hope to get some advices from gurus here,

Cheers!

Originally posted by Speedmaster1979 View Post
    I quite prefer the dial color of the Pam 359 though as kind of vintage feel compared to the black dial of the Pam312 which is quite normal imo

Thought u already have the answer?

Why choose a watch base on resale value? You should get one which you like and feel happy when u wear it on your wrist.

Comment

To bling or not to bling

312 is brushed case.
      359 is polished case.

Wow factor wise, 359 wins imo.
      Dna wise, 312...

Comment

Hi there,

I had a 312 previously and would choose the 312 over the 359 anytime due to the dna factor and that the 359's dial does not appeal to me.

For me, i like my pam's dial to be simple and clean. But there are exceptions like the 233

Comment

If price is not an issue to you then you can choose and buy either one or both , IHMO
          As such,the most important of all factors, wear it on your wrist and ask yourself whether Pam 312 or Pam 359 appear or feel good.
          Nevertheless, do not reserved your mindset for resell value as Pam will probably not able to be your "Cash Crows" in near future,my 3-cents view