panerai question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• panerai question

hi collectors, im new to the world of panerai so got some doubts which i hope the seniors can clear for me

1. had anyone bought a genuine pam that comes without box and original straps? lets say resale market rate for that watch with full set is $5k, how much should i pay or shall i say its worth for an watch with papers and only comes with an rubber or leather strap.

Factor in cost of strap and box.

Not attractive to me unless minimum 1k less.

My 2 cents
    Audemars Piguet Ball Bell&Ross Cartier IWC Longines Omega Panerai Rolex Sinn Tissot

Alba Casio Citizen Roox Seiko

Wanted to add PP but bo lui

Comment

I have bought and sold Pam without box and straps. They can be sourced from outside. Discount of 800 to 1000 should cover these. Paper and movement sticker is difficult or near impossible to get back.

Comment

No boxes and papers is a strict NO NO for me. But again that's just me.
        1 3 5
        ├┼┼╕
        2 4 6 R

Comment

I never buy any watches without box n papers. That said, if u just want a daily beater and don't care much about resale value, then it might make sense to pay minimum 1k less for the watch.
          What's in the box:
          • Patek Philippe 5726A
          • IWC Portu Chrono 3714-14
          • Panerai 187 Subzilla
          • Garmin Fenix 3

Comment

Hi Bro
            What all the bros mentioned is quite right

The box is selling at $500-700 on some forum. And the strap is ranging from $
            $300-500.

In the Paneria world , i know this is a no no like what Seventh Son said.

But best to have the watch verified by Richemont.

Comment

thanks guys, at least i know how to bargain for a pam tat comes without box and straps now.
              or if i buy a pam and decided to keep it, i can still sell the original strap and box to recoup some cash for my next pam

Comment