Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advisory : Tool to resize bracelet

Hi All,
    Newbie here, just wanna ask if i want to change the oyster bracelet to leather, wat tool do i need?
    Lazy to go service center to ask for help. Thinking to do it myself.
    Is the tool expensive?
    Thanks for the sharing...

u can probably use a very small screw driver but u have to be skillful in handling the tool if u dun have proper watch tools. If u r making a trip down to buy the tools, Rocher center has a shop that sells a variety of those. But since u would already be in town, u might as well go RSC. Not sure if they will charge u to change strap since I believe it's not a Rolex strap I assume. Or pop by yr AD for that free service.
    If u r going to do it yourself, make sure u use masking tape to protect (minimise) the area against sctatches where the pin holes are.
    Will search for the shop details later and post it. Not so convenient now as surfing on a mobile.

Desired horologes ...

- IWC Portuguese Automatic
    - GMT II
    - GMT IIc TT
    - Reverso Squadra Hometime (7008620)/ Reverso Squadra
    - Master Eight Days (1608420)
    - U1
    - IWC Aquatimer

An exquisite timepiece, brings timeless memories and precious moments...

Comment

Hi,
      Thanks alot for the sharing. Yes, the watch tool what I meant & where can I buy it. You're really good bro... can read my mind

As for your advise to go to my ad... I prefer not.. bcos from last experience when I asked them just to loosen abit the clasp. they scratched it....

So after tat experience I'd rather do it my self & gain the new skill but like u said must extra careful..

Looking forward where's can I buy the tool & s it expensive??
      Thanks...

Originally posted by jazz_samz View Post