Advice on Rolex for MUM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on Rolex for MUM

Been reading this forum and need some opinions. I'm a rolex noob.
    I intend to get a Rolex for my mum's(50+yrs old) bday in Aug.
    Need advice on a nice ladies model available that is within my budget, say below $5K? As this is a gift, i would not want to purchase a second hand.

With that budget for a brand new ladies' ROLEX, the models available are the klassik such as AK (airking) and ss Date. My advice is you walk the ground and do an appreciation of the various models. At least have some basic understanding then you can narrow down to your target. Having date/no-date is another consideration for your Mom because it also determines the price.

Cheers!
    The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

Lady Datejust prolly would be a nice choice... am sure AD can give good discount straight away... wad a thoughtful child u are...

Comment

the choice is clear - SDDS

if the SDDS is out, you can also consider the lady datejust as suggested by limtedd. Unless, it's meant to be a surprise gift, how about bring her to an AD to look see look see.
        "Once is happenstance, twice is coincidence,
        three times is enemy action and
        over 600 is clearly the work of an ancient Sumerian demon or some sh*t
        ."

Comment

Sori but SDDS refers to?
          The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

under 5k without the choice of preown is pretty tough.
            if you have issues with your account, click here for self help and read forum rules here. 90% of your answers can be found in Forum FAQ

i DO NOT respond to any pm regarding account issues

kindly email with
            1. subject heading indicating your issue
            2. your nick
            3. your corresponding email address
            4. state what you were trying to do and what the system prevented you to do