No announcement yet.

New Explorer II very easily scratched.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Explorer II very easily scratched.

I've been wearing my new Explorer II white dial for the last 7 months on a daily basis. To date, it has sustained 5 distinct scatches on the watch itself and the bracelet, with several tiny hairline scratches all over the bracelet. Sigh!

one wise man once said to me : it adds character to your watch.

lol.

Originally posted by Asskicker View Post
    I've been wearing my new Explorer II white dial for the last 7 months on a daily basis. To date, it has sustained 5 distinct scatches on the watch itself and the bracelet, with several tiny hairline scratches all over the bracelet. Sigh!
    I don't need another watch.

Comment

No matter how careful I tried to be to avoid any contact between the watch and hard surfaces, all it takes is one swing of the arm and "cluck" - my hand had hit the stainless steel belt buckle of a bloke who happened to pass by me on the side!

Comment

Initially I am also very careful but scratches are still unavoidable... Till now I don really care... Both my sub and exp II are suppose to be tool watch so scratches are actually ok...

Exp II is a robust watch... Minor Scratches make e watch more rugged... Cool...

Comment

Lock up your bracelet and wear a strap.

Comment

My submariner suffered a little knock. I wanted to send for polishing, but I didn't as the dent indicates how often I use. Knocks and scratches are inevitable. Scratches are easily removed by polishing. But the scratches will return. Just like cars. First scratch is always most painful. But just take it.

Comment

It is very difficult to avoid these scratches. It is part of the game. You have to be careful in handling it.

Comment

Some might disagree but to me, these scratches will only set to create a stronger bonding between you and this beauty as the latter ages-wear-tear concurrently with you.