X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seeking Advice - Rolex Ladies 179174

Hi!

Newbie here!
    I'm have been thinking of buying a Rolex for my wife to commemorate the arrival of our 1st newborn this Dec.

Looking around, think she will like a Ref.179174, pink dial with 10-diamonds (why of cos!).

Ideally, i hope to get one manufacture year 2010. Anyone knows a good deal? Please enlighten! What is the expected price? If its too costly, will have to consider w/o diamonds. Or any other recommendations? budget below S$7k considering a new member to feed!

Thanks!

If you read the forum enough, it seems the deserving ladies are getting pampered by their men these days

Firstly, big CONGRATZ to you couple for (soon) having a little one. A ROLEX watch is definitely the correct choice to celebrate this joyous occasion. If your budget is as such, I think to get a brand new ladies' model with diamonds is a little tricky. Even a MOP (mother-of-pearl) dial w/o diamonds is not likely attainable. A pre-owned piece or maybe a new SS model maybe possible.

Cheers!
    The Crown Of Achievement

Comment

Congratz bro!

with your budget; diamonds is definitely out but you should be able to get a brand new with normal dial...

Comment

Haha! Guys are learning to appreciate their other halves better!
        Thanks dudes for the valuable info.

I am seeing some eBay listings (US) which are able to sell SS 179174 at USD 5k+ which converts to approx. SGD 6.5k including shipment or with diamonds at USD 6k+ (SGD 8k).

Anyone bought from eBay before? What to look out for?

Although my wife did mentioned before that she doesn't quite like Datejust (bcos of the cyclop), any other ref to recommend?

Comment

Originally posted by arsenalsy View Post

I am seeing some eBay listings (US) which are able to sell SS 179174 at USD 5k+ which converts to approx. SGD 6.5k including shipment or with diamonds at USD 6k+ (SGD 8k).