Nav Ad Widget - Mobile

Collapse

Nav Ad Widget - Desktop

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help Please: Is this 6694 worth cosidering?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Please: Is this 6694 worth cosidering?

Hi:
    Newbie here and considering an entry Rolex to begin my R journey

Just saw this 6694 in an online shop.
    The seller said the dial is after-market MOP with "diamonds" - which I don't think are real diamonds.
    But the date indicator looks strange - shows black and red.
    The casing has been heavily polished - no surprise for a vintage watch.

I don't mind the crystal and dial were replaced, as long as it has original case and movement, I pretty like the look, it looks young

The price is about S$1500, serviced.
    I was thinking, if get a poor condition one should cost about $1200-$1300, then polishing, servicing and change dial should cost few hundreds also.

Most other 6694s I found come with dark dial, which I don't really prefer.
    The shop allows return and refund if not happy.

So I'm seeking for some advises from our experienced fellow members, is this one worth to consider?

Actually I pretty like the dial, and price is inexpensive so maybe can purchase for girlfriend.

Thank you!

Hi Bro,

care to share and PM me where you find the shop? interested to go look c look c...

Cheers! ;-)
    My collection

Rolex DateJust 16014,
    Rolex DateJust 16233,
    Rolex Submariner 16613LN
    Rolex GMT-Master IIC 116713LN
    Rolex Daytona 116523 (Champagne Gold Dial with Diamonds)
    Rolex Day-Day 1803, 18038 & 18238
    Omega Seamaster TT Polaris
    Omega Speedmaster Professional 1861Moonwatch

Wishlist:
    Short Term Hunt, YM

Long Term Hunt,
    Rolex DayDate, Omega Cal. 321 and 861 Professional SpeedMaster Moon-watch.

Comment

Originally posted by s2k View Post
      Hi:
      Newbie here and considering an entry Rolex to begin my R journey

Just saw this 6694 in an online shop.