Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Victim of Ebay Seller Fraud

Hi to all
    I recently bought a Rolex Sea Dweller from Ebay. The seller is from the States. I bought the watch based on the seller's words that it was a 100% genuine Rolex and Paypal's Buyer Protection Policy. By the way, I'm new to the Ebay scene.

The watch turned out to be a counterfeit, albeit a good fake. I'm currently pursuing the matter with Paypal. I've already escalated the case to a Claim. But to date, Paypal hasn't even contacted me for any document or proof.

Looking back, I feel really silly. It was really a case of following the heart. There were tell tale signs such as the blur pictures and no close-up shots of the watch. But then I followed my heart and threw all caution to the wind, with the Paypal Buyer Protection as my main driving force, and went ahead to bid and pay for it, seeking an honest deal.

Well, now that I checked it's a fake, I realised that I didn't think through the deal through properly. The seller insists that he sent me a real one and is accusing me of switching the watch. But at the same time, he's avoiding some of my questions about the watch.

It feels ****ty to be cheated of the money and at the same time be accused of being a scammer. I've learnt my lesson now. Hope everyone can benefit from my case.

At the same time, I'm wondering if anyone can give me pointers to strengthen my case to get back my money from Paypal. My credit card bank, Citibank, has refused to help. Would appreciate any advice.

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by counterfeitrolex View Post
    Hi to all
    I recently bought a Rolex Sea Dweller from Ebay. The seller is from the States. I bought the watch based on the seller's words that it was a 100% genuine Rolex and Paypal's Buyer Protection Policy. By the way, I'm new to the Ebay scene.