No announcement yet.

GMT IIC or SUB? Hard choice to make...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GMT IIC or SUB? Hard choice to make...

Need some advice here as I'm a total rollie newbie.

Considering between a GMT IIC and SUB, both basic black dial one. Understand SUB is a newer model although price is slightly higher. Honestly I like both but budget only allow for one Which is more worth buying now?

Also I was in Italy recently and was quoted SGD7350 (after VAT deduction) for an EXP II. Think that is cheaper than here in SG? Too bad that time didn't ask the price for both GMT IIC or SUB. Wondering are these models cheaper to buy in Italy too? Cos some friends may be going there soon and thinking of asking them to buy if the price is really cheaper.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. I feel the poison is starting to take effect liao...

If you travel a lot than I think the GMT IIc is a more suitable watch for you. Otherwise I prefer the Submariner anytime, cleaner dial.

Because of the strong Sing dollars lately, I think buying any Rolex model from Europe could be cheaper. Moreover you can claim VAT over there, but need pay GST here.

Comment

If poison start to take effect then buy 2 lor.

Comment

my advice is buy the one that you like more. before your friends travel overseas, check out the local AD to see how much they selling for the one you interested in. you can also have a 'estimate' street value by checking the garage section. then with a price in mind, tell your friend(s) that below $X, buy. that is it. remember to factor in the exchange rate on top of VAT.

you check price for explorer II, is it black or white dial or no difference in price. recently, a friend of mine secure a white explorer II less than what you have been quoted. so is it cheaper overseas? dont know. my friend bought it within the last 2 weeks.